image

Let me write a
poem, so that my name
is inked with those
whom resistance won’t forget.

Let me put a dot,
then begin with
a sigh, or
tears?

Let me tell the world
That my heart feels
ineffable, and
these words are everyone’s
emotions,
from hearts full of scars.

Let me write no more.
Subjugation has gone
beyond poetry, while
the resistance is
diseased.

Let me put a dot for
an end.
                                           

                                               Hilal Ashraf

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

